skip navigation


Come Cheer on our High School Hockey Teams

Skate with MHS Girls Varsity on Saturday, March 4, 2023 at 11am!

MHS Girls Head Coach Frank Sorrenti and the Varsity Girls Hockey Team will host a girls clinic this Saturday (3/4/2023) at 11:00 AM at the Flynn Rink. The skate is open to all girls participating in Melrose Youth Hockey, including skaters in our Learn to Play program. See you at the Flynn! 

Posted 3/1/2023.

Melrose High School Youth Hockey Clinic

On February 12, 2023, Melrose High School will be hosing a youth hockey clinic for all Melrose Youth Hockey players from 12:30pm - 1:30pm at the Flynn Rink.  Melrose Youth Hockey is grateful to MHS Boys Varsity Coach Ciccarello, his staff, and players for this opportunity. We hope to see you on the 12th! 

Posted 2/6/2023

Mike Bouche named 2022-2023 MYH Coaches Representative

Melrose Youth Hockey is proud to announce the addition of Mike Bouche to the Board of Directors as the 2022/2023 Coaches Representative.  Mike currently coaches the Girls U10 and Squirt B teams. 

Posted 10/31/22

Thank you Frank! Outgoing MYH President Recognized for 30 Years of Service

Friends and alumni of Melrose Youth Hockey gathered at Flynn Rink on June 29, 2022 to honor outgoing President Frank Sorrenti for over 30 years of service to MYH. The ceremony included recognition of Frank’s service from Massachusetts Hockey and Friends of Flynn. Current MYH President Kyle Blossom and Melrose Mayor Paul Brodeur both expressed gratitude for Frank’s long-standing commitment to the program and Melrose community, noting the positive impact he has made on so many players.

Former MYH Treasurer Wayne Eaton presented Frank with an honorary Melrose jersey. Frank’s legacy and commitment to MYH were honored with the naming of the Frank Sorrenti Coaches Room at Flynn Rink.

From all of us at Melrose Youth Hockey – past and present - thank you Frank!

Posted June 30, 2022

MYH Announces 2022/2023 Board of Directors

Melrose Youth Hockey is pleased to announce the arrival of several new board members for the 2022/2023 season: Brian Skinner, Greg Sinnott, Sean Henry, and Jonathon Peros.

The board wishes to extend a special thank you to outgoing board members Frank Sorrenti, Aaron Crowley, Wayne Eaton, and Rob Dunphy.

Kyle Blossom will replace Frank as President of the Board. Andy Sanna steps in as Vice President, filling the vacancy left by Aaron Crowley. Tim Clapp will take over as treasurer for Wayne Eaton.

More information on level directors, league representatives, and board roles can be found here

Posted June 16, 2022